The Loneliness of the Middle-Distance Runner

Me crossing the finish line

Well, today was the Pro-Football Hall Of Fame Festival race. Two races, actually: the 2-mile and the 5 mile. The 2-mile is the one you should be concerned with, and that’s because it concerns me!

I came in at 19:28:25, according to the official results. I say “according to” because, due to the ridiculous lack of restrooms for a race that 1447 particpants ran, I was late to the starting line! Well, me and about 20 or 30 other people, including the otter (my girlfriend…the nickname’s a long story).

Anyway, besides that, I had fun. My goal was to finish without having to stop, and I made it, even though a third of the race was uphill.

Me and the otter

3 Responses to “The Loneliness of the Middle-Distance Runner”

  1. 19.28? I just glad that was the time you finished and not the total time of the race. 🙂

  2. […] in all, I think I did pretty well. I beat my time from last year, coming in this year at 18:43:90. The otter’s sister beat me by about 20 seconds, and the […]

  3. […] in all, I think I did pretty well. I beat my time from last year, coming in this year at 18:43:90. The otter’s sister beat me by about 20 seconds, and the […]

Leave a Reply

