The Line Between Winter

When the chrysalis opened, it stretched its wings:
Not a butterfly, but a moth.

The line between winter and spring is marked
In space, on a calender, but not in the weather.

They say each generation is taller than the last
but my grandfather is a half-foot taller than I.

When I was young, we had three channels. Now
we have 60. I watch TV much less.

Scientists know the difference, but it looks the same to me.
Is it a butterfly, or a moth?

2 Responses to “The Line Between Winter”

  1. Another old one. I’m not sure what I was going for here.

  2. I think there’s some wonderful ideas, interesting thoughts. I wonder if it’s done yet? Maybe still in its chrysalis.

Leave a Reply

