Jeans Day!!!

On fridays, I participate in “Studio Sessions,” in which I facilitate a discussion amongst several students at a time about their papers. In these sessions, I’m supposed to decenralize my authority and express a degree of “peerness.” I’ve been told by my boss now that I can wear jeans on fridays, to look less authoritative. My boss is impressing upon my that I should use the right to wear jeans.

This kind of reminds me of when I worked at Blockbuster. There, they would have sales contests where the winner would get to wear jeans. My coworkers would bust their asses to win, so they could earn the coveted Right To Wear Jeans ™. I never understood this.

Let me let you in on a few secrets:

1) I work for pride. I work for money. Sometimes, I’ll work for fame. I never work for denim privilages.

2) At home, sometimes, I wear jeans without doing anything to deserve it. Shhhhhhhhh!

3 Responses to “Jeans Day!!!”

  1. What about corduroy pants? I’d rather wear those than jeans any day. And, most days, that’s exactly what I do.

  2. Unreleated to this post, I’m still waiting for you to write my history. 🙂

Leave a Reply

