7 random things about me

I was tagged by Stevo for this meme, so I thought I’d give it a try…

Here are 7 random facts about me:

1) Though I have been a vegetarian for 9 years, I occasionally still miss ham, bacon, and pepperoni. The meatless substitutes can not compare to the real thing, except for the meatless ham cold cuts.

2) I once met actor Pete Schrum at Hands Across America.

3)I participated in Hands Across America. I was 9 years old.

4)I can still recite the McDonald’s menu from the record that came in the newspaper in the mid ’80s. They had commercials with the munu-song, too.

5) I am pretty sure I have Dyscalculia. Because of this, when I go to a familiar place, it feels like somebody has moved everything. For example: every day, on the way to work, it feels like someone has moved all the buildings around.

6) Last time I had my vision checked, it was 20/17 in one eye and 20/20 in the other. This was a slight deterioration from the 20/15 20/17 vision I had years earlier.

7)Though my eyesight is sharp, my hearing is probably around 75%. I was supposed to have surgery as a child to correct this, but I refused.

I’m tagging 7 people:
J.A.Y.S.O.N.
Matthew C. Mackey
Charity
Dash
Chris Buckridge of the Ne’er Do Evers
Mo
bibliomom, though I’m surprized she wasn’t tagged by someone else!

Link to the person’s blog who tagged you.
Post these rules on your blog.
List seven random and/or weird facts about yourself.
Tag seven random [?] people at the end of your post and include links to their blogs.
Let each person know that they have been tagged by posting on comment on their blog.

9 Responses to “7 random things about me”

  1. Thanks for the tag. I can’t believe you miss Bacon. I’d go Veggie simply because I detest bacon.

  2. Bacon is a gift from the heavens. Fat and mucho flavor.

    Thanks for participating, Jay.

  3. Stevo-I’m sorry it took so long. With work being so busy and my mother’s computer frying out on her, I have to resort to using library computers.

  4. Thanks for tagging me… I’m totally working on it. But bc I only post art related things on madamxandcrew.blogspot.com, I’m going to answer this tag on myspace.com/lttlbr. Cool!
    -m

  5. Hands Across America? All I seem to know about this is a gag on The Simpsons years and years ago…

  6. I’m gonna do the same. Since my blog is art/design stuff. I’ll rock the myspace.

  7. the dyscalculia thing seems strangely unfamiliar.

    j/k

Leave a Reply

