Fucking teeth.

Well, today, my work (a local college) was closed for the second day in a row due to weather, which means that I don’t get paid for Monday or Tuesday. I was doing all this extra work to get ahead, but now I’m just breaking even. That is, I’m breaking even if I don’t go to the dentist.

This is also where it is fortunate that I had the day off: I didn’t sleep last night. At all. My tooth is throbbing so bad that it’s all I can think about. Unfortunately, because of these two days off, I can’t afford to do anything about it. So, I probably have an abcess, and I probably will just have to suffer through it until the infection goes to my heart and kills me. Yay American health care!

On the plus side, the day off let me beatt the Resevior Dogs video game on XBox. Pretty easy game, concidering I beat it on normal difficulty, and got the best ending, in a total of about 5 hours, while suffering through this tooth thing.

I’m not proofreading this entry; I’m going home to try to get some sleep.

3 Responses to “Fucking teeth.”

  1. quicksilverthor Says:

    Hi Jaynova. You can take comfort in knowing that I too have trouble breaking even (I’m not in fact, school loans will eat me later I’m sure). As for the tooth thing you are alone, but you have my sympathy.

  2. Congrats on finishing R-Dogs. I almost did, but it was way too slow and I grew frustrated. (my comp’s video card was barely compatible). I’ll have to give it another go now that I have a super-duper vid card.

  3. Speedy-

    Yeah, those loans will kill you. They’re killing me right now. My loans, that is; yours haven’t come to talk to me!

    Stevo-Yeah, I heard the game was impossible to control on PC…the XBox version was fairly intuitive. Now, I’m playing Indiana Jones and the Emperor’s tomb. I love it when a video store closes! (I got Reservoir Dogs, Indy, and Half Life 2 for $3.33 each!)

Leave a Reply

