Advanced Mixtapology

I made the otter another Mixtape for Valentine’s Day. She says that it’s the best one, but I’m still proud of the first one. Here’s the track listing:

New York City-They Might Be Giants
I’m Glad I Hitched My Apple Wagon to Your Star-The Boy Least Likely To
Love-John Lennon and the Plastic Ono Band
Hotel Yorba-The White Stripes
Into My Arms-Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight-Bobby Darin (Bob Dylan Cover)
The Window Song-The Mountain Goats
Dance Tonight-Paul McCartney
I’m Tongue-Tied-The Magnetic Fields
Absolute Beginners-David Bowie
Another First Kiss-They Might Be Giants
Of Angels and Angles-The Decemberists
Asleep on a Sunbeam-Belle and Sebastian

Here’s a previous tape. (The one I’m most proud of!)
Here’s another.
This one’s from a race I ran in.

4 Responses to “Advanced Mixtapology”

  1. aw, that’s sweet.

  2. Cute, but that much indie rock will cause cancer.

  3. I’ve just realized that all three romantic mix tapes have a hotel song (Hotel Yorba, Chelsea Hotel No. 2, Glass Hotel). Weird.

    Hey Jayson, to balance out the indie, I have Bowie, Lennon, McCartney, Nick Cave, and Bobby Darin. And I stopped reading most music publications, so I’m not even sure wehat’s indie and what’s not anymore. And I can’t help it if my taste in music ROCKS!!!

  4. […] buzz people annoyingly to try and get them to participate, and also point out you don’t hafta be planning to watch the Oscars to play. Anyone can make guesses right up till they announce the first winner. […]

Leave a Reply

