Still alive.

Hey all! I’m still here!

Basically, I’ve been too tired to write. The good news, though, is that I think I’ve fixed this problem. See, I’m fairly certain that I have sleep apnea, mainly because I wake myself up choking, I wake up feeling like I have a hangover every day, and , well, my ex-wife used to tell me that I would stop breathing in my sleep. Anyway, I started sleeping on a 30 degree angle, to see if it would help.

It seems to have worked! I woke up today feeling like the hyperactive manchild that I was years ago! The problem with this is all of the symptoms of my ADHD are back. Caffeine fixes the lack of attention, but not the boundless energy problem. So I am WOUND UP. BOOOOOOOYAAAAA!

Anyway, I’m working on a meme post that should be up on sunday.

2 Responses to “Still alive.”

  1. quicksilverthor Says:

    Mr. Supernova is in the house. What’s up?

  2. Once I was camp counselor ing on this camping trip that my mom takes her students on every year, and I had the girls cabin. No one had told me that one of the little girls (who was obese, by the way) had sleep apnea. I spent two night wide wake listening to her not breath for sometimes 10 seconds at a time, totally expecting to have to run in and perform cpr or something. It was a very scary few nights. I had never heard that before and fully expected something awful to happen.
    I’m glad that you have found a solution to your problem!
    -m

Leave a Reply

