Are you there, Bill Gates? It’s me, jaynova.

Dear Mr. Gates,

Look, I’ve done what you asked. I’ve dutifully forwarded every e-mail I got announcing your tracking software. You know, the e-mails stating that I would get “$245.00 for everyone I forward this message to, $243.00 for everyone they send it to, and $241.00 for everyone they send it to.”

Now, I’ve done the math, and even if all my friends are assholes and didn’t send the e-mails along, you still owe me something like $10,000.

Look, I know you’re good for it. You’ve got the money. Hell, I even read that you gave $5 million to a group that will help children up to 5 years of age get early learning opportunities in East Yakima. FIVE MILLION!?! I guarantee that only a handful of those toddlers have the e-mail skills to send even $1000 worth of your e-mails!

So, Bill Gates, where is my money?

3 Responses to “Are you there, Bill Gates? It’s me, jaynova.”

  1. Hey, why didn’t you forward that to me?!? I want in on this!

  2. I think you have me in your “blocked e-mail” folder!

  3. Would Bill’s check be considered taxable income?

Leave a Reply

