A Haiku a Day

Well, I’m going to try to write a Haiku a day. I might not post one everyday, but I’ll post the ones I’ve written when I’m back to a computer. Thanks to Kari for the suggestion/challenge.

Anyone else wanna give it a go?

Here are my self-imposed rules-
1)A day is from midnight to midnight
2)Doing 2 in one day doesn’t count
3)Any definition of Haiku will work, whether it’s just a 5-7-5 poem, or a poem about nature that has 3 lines, or any of the other things that have been labled haiku. If you aren’t sure about whether you have a haiku, do some research. Because I’m making the rules, any of my haiku are haiku. Period. So take that, hundreds of years of tradition!

Also, to avoid confusion with my tags, I’m not labeling these as “writing” or “poetry”, but rather as “Haiku a day.”

So start writing! I already have! (See below post)

2 Responses to “A Haiku a Day”

  1. Woot!

    Writing quick haiku
    is a good way to stay sharp
    But I suck at this

  2. What a coincidence :). My haiku a day has very nearly become my haiku a month. I need to get back on track.

    Happy haiku-ing!

Leave a Reply

