Haven’t been around much…

I just got Microsoft Live Writer working at home again, so I hope to get back to blogging regularly in addition to the “Haiku a Day” entries.  I still have no Internet access from home, but Live Writer lets me write and format my post from home, save it, then upload it when I can get to a computer with the Internet.

This week’s been pretty weird.  I’ve become obsessed with the XBox game Jade Empire.  I’m pretty sure I’ll have it beat in a day or two.  I’ve also been listening to David Bowie’s Lodger and Station to Station on LP pretty much non-stop.  Station to Station is one of The Thin White Duke’s most coked-out albums, so listening to it so much cannot be healthy.

The otter’s had some problems with a couple members of her family; she’s a private person, so I won’t discuss that.  If she wants to, she can comment below.  Everyone should wish/pray/cast magic spells/evoke the Old Ones so that the situation resolves itself without causing any more damage.

3 Responses to “Haven’t been around much…”

  1. Note: This post is not sponsered by Microsoft!

  2. I’ll send out good wishes to the cosmos with the Otter in mind.

    Livewriter? You like it? I used the beta version and wasn’t a real fan. I should check out the latest incarnation.

  3. LiveWriter is not perfect, but it lets me lay things out before I publish them. The main problem with it is that if I have to edit the entry later, after I’ve published it, there’s all sorts of weird code in the wordpress dashboard editor.

    And I’ll tell the otter about your good wishes!

Leave a Reply

