Weird night

I feel like I’m coming down with something. I’m not sick, per se, but I’m not well. Yesterday, I got off of work, and when I got home, I crashed. For a couple of hours. That’s weird for me, as I am hyperactive and usually have all sorts of energy. Also, when I woke up, my limbs were heavy. I actually had trouble raising my fingers.

Anyway, last night, after I went to be for the night, I had vivid dreams. Usually, I have one really vivid dream and/or hallucinate when I’m sick. Well, I had two dreams that seemed so real that they affected me when I woke up.

In the first one, I was living in some sort of shelter up in a mountain. It seems that the zombie apocalypse had happened, and humanity was basically wiped out. A few dozen of us were living in a mountain fort, trying to keep this pocket of the human race alive. One of the instructors I work with at school was in the dream, teaching the children about history and literature. Anyway, the zombies finally attacked, and I had to run through the tunnels, killing the undead so that they wouldn’t attract more of them.

When I woke up from this dream, I felt really uneasy. I was just waiting for someone to burst through my door, or to hear a collision on the expressway nearby. I just felt like something bad was going to happen. Also, I felt weak and heavy, like I had when I got off of work.

I went back to sleep, and this time, I dreamt I was on a train. This train had Wi-Fi, so I was on a laptop computer in the dining car. A fight broke out, and I got up to make sure everyone was OK. When I got back, the laptop was missing. Everyone told me I was stupid for leaving it, even if I was trying to help someone. Later in the dream, it was late at night, and everyone was trying to sleep. I kept waking people up, trying to find my laptop. Everyone I talked to, including my parents and the otter, told me that it was gone and that I should let people sleep. I insisted that, as we were on a train, the laptop had to be somewhere in the confines of the train, but no one seemed to buy that logic.

I woke up, heavy and convinced that someone had been in my appartment while I slept. Of course, no one had, but it felt like they had.

Weird.

One Response to “Weird night”

  1. Fever dreams are the worst. I think the zombie dream was probably a vision of the future. The zombie apocalypse is bound to happen (fingers crossed).

    Perhaps the laptop dream was illustrating logic in an illogical world?

    I hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a comment