“Now I’m feeling dangerous…

…Riding on city buses for a hobby; it’s sad.”

Still doing the bus thing, which has its ups and downs. On the plus side, I’m getting a hell of a workout. I’m also getting some reading done. (Don’t tell anyone at work, but I’ve been reading a collection of Hemingway short stories. Also don’t tell them that I liked “The Short Happy Life of Francis Macomber”).

The bad thing about the bus is, as I said, the stop is 20 minutes away from my apartment, and the walk back and forth, as well as the other walking I have to do when I transfer buses, makes my right ankle HURT. Because of this, I’m not running as much as I’d like to.

Another bad thing is that there are some WEIRD people on the bus, including the guy who used to live across the hall from me. See, this guy has problems, so I give him some leeway. However, I think he uses these problems in order to act however he wants with no repercussions. So, as the bus got stuck in traffic, this guy starts shouting, “Hey! YOU CAN GO NOW! Come on, Jack Hannah, move the fucking bus! Stop ignoring me! I know you can all hear me! You’re all a bunch of fucking faggots! YOU! FUCKING! FAGGOTS! What are you waiting for? Movie time? Fucking go!”

I probably would have been concerned if I hadn’t lived across the hall from this guy for about 2 or 3 years. He shouted all the time, but not quite like that. (There was another time that I was at a restaurant, and he was there. He ordered his food, then began shouting “I’m WAITING!!!”)

So, that was my bus experience yesterday.

5 Responses to ““Now I’m feeling dangerous…”

  1. I hope you get your car going again soon.

  2. It sounds like he doesn’t have the filter other people have to keep them from saying whatever they want to.

    At least he isn’t decapitating people… yet.

    Ah, bus people…. Just dont make eye contact.

  3. Amuirin…actually, that’s all I was thinking about the whole time!

  4. UncleTigger Says:

    Sorry to hear your foot is playing up J. Mention it to the shouty bloke if(when?) he comes for you with his cleaver. 😛

    When I hear about one of my US friends using a bus, it always seems that some sort of strange social leperhood is attached to them , with their consent even. Land of the free-only-if-you-own-a-car ?.

    If society was sane there would be no cars in any city, every street would have demand driven public transport, and it would save hundreds of billions of dollars a year for the US alone. Not to mention resources from our finite pool.
    But people are too greedy, they quite like the idea of OTHER PEOPLE being forced into buses, because that would free the road up for them . 😉

  5. That’s far more interesting than the people I see on the bus. I try to avoid projectile vomiting. No, it’s not an occasional occurrence.

Leave a Reply

