Change of Plans

Well…I haven’t been around much this week, like I said I would. This has nothing to do with Amuirin’s prediction that my cat would be mauled by zombies, but rather that I’m getting back into the swing of work after a two week break, and the thing I was going to do this week didn’t work out.

I had a meme-type-thing planned, which I think I’m still going to propose. I worked on it on my laptop, but the laptop crashed (I hope to fix that soon).

Besides that, I really have just been lazy. When I’m not working at work, I’m reading, so I just haven’t gotten to the blog like I wanted to. Anyway, I’m hoping to get more done this next week. So we’ll see, I guess.

7 Responses to “Change of Plans”

  1. *tsks*

    poor, doomed kitty.

    poor, doomed laptop.

  2. UncleTigger Says:

    whatcha reading, dude?.

    I stopped into two second hand stores today, looking for “Hadon of Opar”, want to read it again myself. No luck.
    If I get it I am going to send it to you, you can review it for the faithful.

    🙂

    I read Pride and Prejudice again this week. 😛

    ‘He sat down for a moment, and then getting up walked about the room”.

    Prosaic in isolation, yet charged with signifigance in context. lol.

  3. Let’s see….right now, I’m reading:

    The Stand by Stephen King
    Mutants and Masterminds, 2nd edition rules
    Some book about scientific research on ESP and PSI (Like Rhine Institute research)

    and I just finished Just a Modern Rock Story: Belle and Sebastian by Paul Whitelaw

    I looked around Borders for the Opar book, but the only had one book by Farmer, and it’s not that one.

  4. Greetings from Pittsburgh! Put down your book and keep blogging. Who said you were allowed to read at work, anyway? That never woulda happened under Matheny’s reign. Say hi to the Otter for me!

  5. Hey Kurtison! 🙂

  6. Kelly…he knows we call him that, right?

Leave a Reply

