What did I just get myself into?

I just signed up for NaNoWriMo, or the National Novel Writing Month in November. Basically, the goal is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. I have no idea what to write, and I’ve got no notes. Also, without a laptop, I’m going to be sitting in front of my tower A LOT in November. To stay on target, I have to average about 1667 words a day.

I’m really worried about this, and I’m already making excuses. Work gets really stressful around Thanksgiving. The Election, and the results of that election, will be on my mind. I’m lazy. Whatever.

Anyway, wish me luck!

10 Responses to “What did I just get myself into?”

  1. lol.. this is your first time with nanowrimo? That word caught my attention so I hadda come see what you were saying.
    yes nano is hard- but yes nano is also a blast. ^.^

  2. UncleTigger Says:

    Good Luck son, remember to have fun while you are doing it though.

    (Feel free to name you disfunctional hero manque “Tigger”. But I am not helping with the legal costs when Disney-the-evil sues you))

    :tongue:

  3. 50,000 pages, eh? Good luck with that! 😉

  4. OOPS! 50,000 words, not pages! I fixed it!

  5. Enjoy. I won in 2004 and 2005, then life got in the way, but I’m back at it for 2008. It helps if you can turn off your inner critique/editor. Mine’s a loudmouthed bitch, so it’s difficult.

  6. I can come over and yell at you if its motivational.

  7. Awesome! Another one.

    We’re doing it too, just wrong on this. I’m glad you’re in, too.

  8. um.
    just *wrote* on this… not wrong on this. I mean, I might be wrong. I don’t really see it as a moral dilemma though… um…

  9. I added you as a nano buddy.

    nano nanoo

  10. I, too am filled with apprehension and delight over this year’s NaNoWriMo. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

