Damn it!

You know the Kent Halloween party the Otter and I’ve planned to go to all year? The one for which I spent $50, plus hours at Goodwill stores looking for the perfect costume? Yeah, that was last night, not next week. So I missed it.

I’m seriously at a loss. Now what? I’ve got a costume that I was excited about, and nowhere to wear it. I am so pissed at myself for not double checking the date. I just assumed that the Hallowen party would be on, you know, maybe Halloween?

Does anyone know of anything going on next week in Akron or Cleveland?

One Response to “Damn it!”

  1. Well at least you have some new clothes? I hate it when I do that though. Check the schedule for everything now I guess. Is that the big Kent wild-on-the-streets party you missed? Doesn’t Akron have a jr. Devil’s Night now? There are still plenty of opportunities…

    You can still go see Murder By Death with me in November.

Leave a Reply

