NaNoWriMo, Day 2

Well, it’s day 2 of NaNoWriMo, and I’m 4513 words into my novel, which I might call Decay. I was honestly dreading NaNoWriMo, even dreaming about how tough it was going to be, but so far, I’m having fun! I actually ran out of things for my main character, Carl Stohler, to do in a scene, so I invented a new co-main character, Walks With Knives, on the spot!

Anyway, I hope that everyone else who’s participating is having fun, despite the fact that the NaNoWriMo page keeps crashing! 😦

7 Responses to “NaNoWriMo, Day 2”

  1. mercury727 Says:

    keep it up jay-no, we’re all expecting nothing less than a masterpiece of modern fiction!

  2. I’m working on it…

    I’ve managed 500 words this morning!

    -NaNoJayNo

  3. You’re doin great. It’s day 3, and I’ve managed to finally make my first day’s quota.

    Heh.

  4. I always say my reputation as a jerk is unjustified. Until now. Wouldn’t people that go hunt zombies wear some protection? I mean this seems like it’s in the southwest. A lot of those people wear boots that a rattlesnake can’t bite though…

  5. Jerk!

    No, things like that will get caught when I eventually revise. Right now, it’s all about the word count!

  6. You know I love you. Pretend I’m yelling encouragement in my Ahnuld voice. Go! Get to 10,000 words! Dooo eeeet!!!

Leave a Reply

