Procrastination: What’s on your MP3 Player?

Well, I’m a little over 700 words into today’s writing for NaNoWriMo, but I’m stuck. So, in an effort to get my self critic out of the way, let’s discuss music. Specifically, what do you have on your MP3 player. Come on…I know you have one. The otter has one, and she’s a luddite.

Anyway, here’s what I have. Jayson is going to have words with me, I think. These are all full albums:

Balthrop, Alabama-Your Big Blans and Our Little Town
Belle and Sebastian-The Boy With The Arab Strap
Jenny Lewis-Acid Tongue
Kyle Fischer-Black Milk
Ray Lamontagne-Till the Sun Turns Black
The Mountain Goats-Tallahassee
The Mountain Goats-Satanic Messiah ep
Okkervil River-Golden Opportunities
Spoon-Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga
Trouble Books-The United Colors of Trouble Books

What do you have?

8 Responses to “Procrastination: What’s on your MP3 Player?”

  1. […] of modern pharmaceuticals allowing me to not have to spend an entire bed today.¬† This “What’s on your Mp3 Player” is right up my current […]

  2. I’m not going to make fun of you. I will actually make fun of some of the music upon hearing it. I will also always think of Dick from High Fidelity saying ‘It’s the new Belle and Sebastian’ whenever I see the band’s name.

    That being said:

    Nachtmystium – Assassins: Black Meddle Pt. 1
    Lair of the Minotaur – War Metal Battle Master
    AC/DC – Black Ice
    Roots Manuva – Brand New Second Hand
    Hot Snakes – Peel Sessions EP
    Hot Snakes – Thunder Down Under
    The Walkmen – You & me
    Girls Against Boys – Cruise Yourself
    Mouth of the Architect – The Ties That Bind
    This Will Destroy You – This Will Destroy You

  3. Ozomatli- Street Signs
    Michael Franti/Spearhead- Say Hey
    Dave Carter/Tracy Grammer- Tanglewood Tree
    Howie Day- Brace Yourself
    Ratatat- Loud Pipes
    The Fray- Vienna
    Morcheeba- Ambiant Lounge
    Le Moulin- Yann Tiersen
    Soul Coughing- Super Bon Bon
    Jamie Lidell – A little bit more

  4. I have a lot of stuff on my mp3 player, but my favorite right now is Bon Iver.

  5. I’m sure you guys got out the vote there, in Ohio.

    Tim told me he was heading to the polls this morning. Of all the battleground states, Ohio and Pennsylvania seemed to have had the most weirdnesses happen with provisional ballots, voter registration, polling hang-ups, etc.

  6. Yeah…I voted and had no problems at about 5:30Pm.

  7. My army of killer robots wouldn’t let people back in their houses until they voted…

Leave a Reply

