NaNoWriMo, day 24

Well, I crossed the 40,000 word mark. 10,000 words to go, which I plan on getting done by Saturday. Nothing new besides that, but here is a small, but pretty vulgar, excerpt featuring Cody, a character who is increasingly becoming Frank Booth from Blue Velvet. Jayson, I had you in mind when Cody started yelling Misfits lyrics.

“Yeah, he wasn’t no fucking Indian; just a white boy playing dress up. That’s a…whatchacallit…affront to my cultural heritage and whatnot. No…he’s no Indian, and he’s going to pay. I’ll take his fucking head, I will.” He turned to face the woods. “You hear that, motherfucker!?!” He shouted. Then he began to sing, wildly and manic, “I WANT YOUR SKULLLLL! I NEED YOUR SKULLLLLL! WOOOOOOO!” He turned towards the truck. “Come on, fucks! We’re going hunting! Wooooooo!”

2 Responses to “NaNoWriMo, day 24”

Leave a Reply

