Last Day

Well, today’s the last day of work before the semester is over. That means I get a month off from dealing with thesis statements, APA format, and, unfortunately, affording food. I tried (not as hard as I could) to get a job for the winter break, and I put an ad on Craigslist offering my skills as a tutor, but to no avail.

I can’t say I’m freaking out, though. I did manage to save a tiny bit of money, and the way my checks will fall, I will be able to pay my rent. I guess I’ll be spending a lot of time indoors, playing Gladius and losing weight. (And hopefully, writing.)

4 Responses to “Last Day”

  1. We’ll get up some hijinks or something. Are you able to get any kind of unemployment assistance for that month?

  2. No…that’s the thing about education jobs. Most of them are exempt from that sort of thing.

  3. quicksilverthor Says:

    I too am poor. I feel your pain. Come up here with Kelly for my graduation and we’ll give you at least one good meal.

  4. I can make you some of my mom’s vegetarian chili if you want, its so good even I eat it.

Leave a Reply

