In Dreams…

From the dream-journal of jaynova:

Feb 12, 2009. 5:40-7:00PM (Nap)

Kelly and I go to a bar in Cleveland to watch some local bands. When I get there, I want to change out of my work clothes, so I go into a room with wood floors and brick walls to change. After I get out of my work clothes, I get extremely tired, and my limbs feel heavy. So heavy, in fact, that I can not put my other set of clothes on. Someone walks in, and I cover myself and tell them that this room is in use. Through the walls, I hear that one of the bands is not local at all, but is Murder By Death. I try to get my clothes on faster to see them, but I stumble around in a stupor. I almost colapse in fatigue, but I manage to pull myself together and get dressed before the 3rd song.

I realize that Jayson Shenk should know about this, so I try to call him, but I realize that my phone is broken. The screen has a “broken picture tube” effect: the picture on it does not fill the screen, it wobbles, and it makes a buzzing sound. I’m pissed because Jayson would have loved to see MbD.

Fast forward to the end of the show, and I run into Adam, the lead singer, who recognizes me from the show at the Grog Shop that I saw a few months ago. Before we can talk, I wake up.

3 Responses to “In Dreams…”

  1. You need to start eating spicy foods before bed.

  2. quicksilverthor Says:

    You could at least dream of being in a band instead of meeting one. Then you would have the spotlight. If you can’t be on center stage in your dreams where else?

  3. That band is really good though…

Leave a Reply

