Operation: Rebirth

Well, the semester is over, so I’m on a three-week, unpaid vacation. I could sleep this time away, but I won’t. Instead, I’m using this time to get into some good habits. Here’s what I plan on doing:

1) Write 1000 words a day. They don’t have to be 1000 words towards one project like NaNoWriMo, but I want to be productive.

2)Eat cereal for breakfast. I’ve been eating Pop Tarts for breakfast every morning, but the gelatin in them is offensive to my vegetarian sensibilities.

3)Spend some time on line this week looking for contests to enter short stories into. I need to get published again!

4)Try again to learn a foreign language. Maybe Spanish, as it would be useful, or maybe Russian, as I have a couple of books in Russian, and I think it would be cool to eventually be able to read them.

So we’ll see if I even accomplish any of these goals, or if I do what I normally do in times like these and veg out in front of the XBox.

6 Responses to “Operation: Rebirth”

  1. I think it’s hard to learn a foreign language with no application. I keep thinking I’d like to learn German, but I have zero people to speak it to.

  2. If I decide on Russian, I could always talk to Kelly’s aunt, who is from Russia.

  3. She would like that!

  4. Wait, isn’t this the program that was the original Captain America project?

  5. I just had a “healthy” pop tart from Morning Star. they are vegetarian and so yummy. FInd them in your grocers freezer section!

  6. Cool! I’ll have to find those because I hate getting up a little earlier to eat cereal.

Leave a Reply

