What I did yesterday (Or, alternately, how I’m spending my summer vacation)

OK, so yesterday, I put forth a number of goals that I wanted to accomplish this 3 weeks. Here’s what I did yesterday:

1) I wrote about 700 words, give or take, including yesterday’s blog post. Not the 1000 I had hoped for, but I think that I have more direction today.

2) I bought a Russian language book/cd set. I was going to get the Spanish one, but the Russian one had a 5 dollar rebate, so coupled with the coupon I had, I got the whole set for about 18 dollars. After studying it yesterday for about an hour, as well as looking at it this morning, I think I’m starting to get the pronunciation of the Cyrillic alphabet.

3)I ate some Raisin Bran. I ate some yesterday, and I ate some today. Go me.

Besides this, I still had time to get a workout in, and I watched the entire first season of The Sarah Silverman Program (a birthday gift from the otter) while cleaning my apartment. So I’ve been surprisingly productive on my first day of vacation. We’ll see how today goes…

2 Responses to “What I did yesterday (Or, alternately, how I’m spending my summer vacation)”

  1. Be sure to follow the Stuff White People Like arc of “learning” a foreign language.

  2. check this out…

    this is mine…

Leave a Reply

