Motivation…I needs it.

I started writing a project two weeks ago, with a personal goal of 500 words a day. Two weeks later, I am about 2500 words in. Not bad, but nowhere near my goal.

I do have an excuse; my sleep schedule has changed a little since work started back up this semester. I have to go to bed a little earlier (Read: 1 AM), and I have to get up earlier (between 6-7 AM), so I’m not always ready to write when I have time to sit down.

On the plus side, I reread what I had yesterday before writing 300 more words, and I like it, more or less.

Leave a Reply

