Closing the Coffin on Summer

Well, today is the Autumnal Equinox, and for the first time ever, really, I can feel the line that separates Summer from Fall. As you may have noticed, this Summer was not my best, and I think that the last two weeks have left me kind of bitter and sarcastic. But today, I’m done with all that. It’s a new season, and enough things have happened recently to see this as a new beginning.

Yeah, I know it’s kind of ass backwards to look at Autumn as a new beginning, but whatever. It’s Spring in the Southern Hemisphere. So, too my friends who have helped me out in these last few weeks: Thanks. I’m better now. If you guys need anything, just let me know.

So, what am I going to do? Well, I’m cleaning my apartment and throwing a bunch of stuff out. I’m going to start writing again. I just got a weight bench, so when my sprained wrist heals, I’m lifting 3 days a week. I’m running further and faster then I have before.

It’s not a really a reinvention. If anything, I’m just letting myself be more “me.”

One Response to “Closing the Coffin on Summer”

  1. Any time is a good time to start fresh and get back to the basics.

Leave a Reply

