November stuff…

I haven’t even gotten my Halloween costume together, but I’ve already got my November planned out.

First of all, I’m doing NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month, again. If you don’t know what this is, it’s a month-long event where the goal is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. I wrote a zombie novel last year, and though it sucks so bad I haven’t let anyone see it, it was still a very confidence-inspiring experience. Even if you are busy, I encourage you all to sign up and participate.

Secondly, I’m taking donations for Movember, another month-long event. According to their web site, “Movember is an annual, month-long celebration of the moustache, highlighting men’s health issues – specifically prostate and testicular cancer.” So, I’ll be growing a moustache, and others will be donating (hopefully) in order to support cancer research. The funny thing is that I can’t grow facial hair very well, so I’m going to look like shit all November. I’ll post updates for all to see and laugh at.

If you want to donate (you know you do!), the URL to visit is http://us.movember.com/mospace/49545.

So, that’s my November, or my Movember, or my NaNoWriMo.

Leave a Reply

