I’ve become one of “those people.”

I never wanted a cell phone. Honest. I always figured that if I was away from home, I didn’t want to be contacted. However, several years ago, my wife at the time decided that we should have cell phones, so I got locked into a contract, and I had a cell phone.

Now, this cell phone was the most basic thing you could get. It did have a camera, but that was the only special feature it had. And I got used to it. It came in handy after the divorce and after my car broke down, because I needed rides places all the time.

So, in this age of Smart Phones, touch screens, and mobile web browsing, I was carrying around a dinosaur. And I was proud of it. However, after about 4 years, it started to give me problems, and as I text more often, I wanted a QWERTY keypad. When it was time to renew my contract, and using all the discounts I had for using the same phone for so long, I got a new phone.

It’s a Samsung Rogue. It has a touch screen. It browses the inturwebz. It is teh awesome.

So now, I’m constantly playing with my phone, touching the screen, polishing the screen, showing it off to other phone people. I have become a phone person. Me. jaynova. A phone person.

Meh.

I even bought the extended battery, so now, I can paly with my phone even longer!

I’m not sure how I let this happen.

OH! In an unrelated note, don’t forget to DONATE TO MOVEMBER TO HELP FIGHT PROSTATE AND TESTICULAR CANCER!!!

2 Responses to “I’ve become one of “those people.””

  1. Oh, you don’t just show it off to other phone people. Be honest! You show it off to anyone who’ll pay attention! 🙂

Leave a Reply

