Into the Next…

Well, it’s a new year. I can not tell you how happy I am to say that.

The year 2009 basically sucked. My relationship fell apart, so I had to break up with my girlfriend of 3 years, I found out that my mom has cancer, and on the 30th, the girl who was my new girlfriend, and then just a girl I was dating, became the girl I used to date. Other shitty stuff happened, too, but that’s the highlight reel.

So, anyone make any resolutions? I forgot about last year’s “develop a super-power,” so I’m reinstating that one. Also, I’m doing “spend less money on alcohol.” Note that this does not necessarily mean “drink less.” Also, I’m going to try not to get too attached to people this year. I need a break from that shit. I’m a sensitive guy, though, so I am going to have a hard time with this one. Even more so than the “develop a super-power” thing.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to a better year than the last one. Goodbye, 2009. Please drink some bleach on your way out.

One Response to “Into the Next…”

  1. Some years are filled with crappiness. 2005 – 2006 was those years for me.

    I don’t do resolutions; I do a word for the year.

Leave a Reply

