Again with the not posting!

Heh. I keep saying I’m returning to this blog, but it doesn’t seem to happen. I have been busy, though. I’ve been writing a ton (literally…I weighed it) of content for To Eleven, and it seems I got a freelance gig! I won’t go into the details, but a company is redesigning their website, and I’m writing the content for it! So I’m back to being a working writing, as well as a writing tutor.

Besides that? Well, last weekend, I drove to Pittsburgh by myself (which, if you know how easily I get lost, you know what a feat that was!) to see one of my favorite bands, Balthrop, Alabama play. It was a great show, and I got to see my old high school friend Chris, who’s in the band. After the show, so that I wouldn’t have to make the 2 1/2 hour drive so late, the band let me crash with them.

That’s about it, really. Well, that and lots of karaoke! In fact, this weekend, my friend James came out to do some karaoke, as well as another high school friend, Marjorie, and her husband, Jason. It was a great time…if anyone ever wants to come out and try it, let me know. I’ll tell you when we’re doing it again!

Well, I’m off to write for this project. I’ll be on here more often, I SWEAR! (Yeah, right.)

-jason

Leave a Reply

