Resolutions: #3- Lucid Dreaming

If you read this blog before my hiatus, you might remember that I had a few weeks where I was experimenting with lucid dreaming, or learning to recognize and control dreams. I’ve decided to try this again, so I’ve been attempting it over the last couple of weeks. So far, I’ve got nothing, but it took a while before I had any results last time, so I guess I keep plodding on.

The techniques I am using are:
1) Recording the dreams I remember.
2) Asking myself “Am I dreaming” while I’m awake so that it becomes a habit
3)Telling myself I’m going to have a lucid dream as I’m falling asleep.

I’ll try other techniques, too, but this is my starting strategy.

Leave a Reply

