Back to Work!

Well, I’m back to work as a writing tutor for my local college. I love the first week because it’s dead, so the tutors get to catch up with each other and find out what we all did during the break. Still, I unfortunately got into the habit of going to bed late and getting up just before noon, so the shift to getting up at 6:30 AM is kind of jarring. I still go to bed late, mind you…I’m just operating on far less sleep now.

What else to say? Nothing really. Even though there have been a lot of changes at the college, and even though we’ve been cut down to twenty hours a week, the job itself remains the same.

And as much as I hate being dropped down to twenty hours, I kind of like having Fridays off. I won’t get too used to it, though.

Leave a Reply

