Ahhhh…spring!

Yesterday was the first day here in Canton, Ohio that it actually felt like spring. After work, I ran around and did all my errands (with the car windows rolled down!), then went home, opened all my windows, and slept for an hour as the breeze came in the bedroom.

After that, I threw some birdseed onto my balcony and read while watching my cats stare at all the birds.

Around 7 o’clock, to prevent myself from falling asleep again, I went out to the park to play some Disc Golf.

I forgot how much I love spring.

3 Responses to “Ahhhh…spring!”

  1. …And then there’s today: 40 degrees and cloudy. Ah, I love Ohio!

  2. This weekend’s typhoon has been a nice break from the stifling hot weather. I would love a North American spring.

  3. Spring time naps with the windows open, sun pouring in, covers pulled around your head, cat sleeping next to you, birds chirping in the budding trees, are my favorite!!
    -m

Leave a comment