One Week.

It’s spring again, which means the crime in my neighborhood is about to go up.. Just last week, I said to a friend, “Wow…the weather’s really nice. I wonder how long it will take for my neighbors to turn this place into a police station.”

One week. That’s how long.

On Wednesday, I cam home to 3 Sheriff’s cruisers, uniforms everywhere, and some people who were dressed real nice but packing heat. I tried to ignore it and get ready to go for a run, but my curiosity got the better of me, so I asked another neighbor what was going on.

It turns out, one of my neighbors had died of a drug overdose about 4 days earlier, and the people on that side of the building had just started to notice an odor coming from is apartment.

So, yeah. The spring is off to one ghettofabulous start.

2 Responses to “One Week.”

  1. […] Well, I usually post these things on Friday, but my apartment building was crazy, what with the police pulling a dead body out of my building and all. That’s life in the ghetto for […]

  2. Michelle Says:

    I am not sure how I stumbled on this blog, but I live in Canton as well…funny. Your blog is very colorful and entertaining. I’m glad I procrastinated at my job to find and read this.

Leave a comment